Limbo

I am neither here nor there.

The packers came, saw and conquered my little home very quickly.  I was astonished at how little I had collected and thrilled at how mobile I am.

I am now hanging out at my parents place, enjoying warmer weather and am falling in love with their little puppy, Ruby, who is just 9 weeks old.

The good thing about being in this state of limbo is that there are no demands on my time.  Except for the visa business which I am expecting to start tomorrow, which means a trip back to Canberra…so soon!

I am greedy for my time in Beijing to begin.  I am trying not to imagine myself there.  I want to experience as much as possible without the veneer of my imagination, but that is going to be impossible.  I have been looking at blogs, searching for something real, something that I can grab on to as I try reign in my fancies.

So, I shall content, and perhaps, console myself with Sydney and Ruby…

 

Image

King Street, Newtown, under my kind of sky

 

Image

The adorable Ruby, recovering in the sunshine after a bath.

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Little bits of life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Well whaddaya think of that?

