Lisa’s Kitchen

I want to show you this picture because in a way it sums up how I feel when I am with my friends.  I feel cluttered and full of different ideas, some I know how to use, others I have to wonder how I could use them.  I feel nourished and more than that, I feel satisfied.  Satisfied because the spices and condiments that are the unique natures of each one of these glorious people flavour my thinking, my living.  There is art.  I see differently and better because of these people.  There is music.  The world is larger and smaller all at once because of what I hear and am made able to hear.

You will always be welcome in my kitchen.  Especially considering I cannot cook….

 

 

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Well whaddaya think of that?

