Lanterns

I am a big fan of any country that has a week holiday to celebrate a national day.

Everywhere there are these red lanterns hanging from every conceivable place to hang things.  I was cycling along the 3rd East Ring Road yesterday on what was the most beautiful day of the year so far, until we had today, and all these little red lanterns looked so happy and I smiled even more than usual when I ride my bike.

So, on Tuesday I am off to Shanghai for a couple of days.  My mate from work and I were going to go to Seoul but we missed out out on train tickets to Quing Dao which is where the ferry to Incheon leaves from.  Shame, I was looking forward to some Gangnam Style…

(I am sure that you have heard/seen this already.  The Korean kids on the Inner Mongolia trip treated us to their own version of this song and dance routine which is where I first saw it.  Truly funny stuff.)

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Finding China, Little bits of life. Bookmark the permalink.

Well whaddaya think of that?

