Borges

I am doggie-sitting for the next three weeks.  I decided not to leave Beijing for the holidays because life has been so fast and furious for the past eight months and I figured I needed to be at home, to totally relax, to not think about anything and hopefully do some writing.

Then a colleague needed a home for his pooch for the break and I volunteered with glee because this dog, Borges, is just delightful.  He wakes me up at 7:30 in the morning and makes me take him for a walk.  He makes me go for a walk in the afternoon and then again late at night.  I wanted a routine to do my writing and a routine I have got!  He is a shaggy, scruffy thing and has the most gorgeous nature.

Here he is:

Image

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Borges

Well whaddaya think of that?

