Home again, home again

Being back in a country that has totally different restrictions on its citizens allows me to jot down a few lines. Thanks to the faithful few who have kept checking to see if I was still writing. I have heard of a super-dooper VPN that I will try when I return (early August) and see what happens with VPN number 3.

A few things have been happening, the most exciting of which is that I just bought a mandolin! It is arriving any day now from America and I have been dancing jigs by my post box every time a van approaches. Yes, I know can track the movements of my mandolin, and I do know now that it is actually in the same country as me, but dancing jigs by the post box has kind of been entertaining. For me. Not sure how any of the neighbours have reacted!!

Anyway, it has been lovely to see the colours of home. The sky and the trees in particular have a quality that makes me feel a bit homesick when I am here. I don’t feel homesick while I am away.

Anyway, I will over the next couple of weeks try and fill you in on some of the weird and wonderful things that I have encountered in Beijing (which I do miss).

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Well whaddaya think of that?

