“the smallest forest” = big inspiration

The Smallest Forest is a blog I follow and never cease to be excited by what she creates and what she posts.  I don’t think I have come across a more productive and creative and generous person.

So, this year, I have decided to act upon my excitement and inspiration generated by The Smallest Forest and actually DO something.  I am going to make and keep a journal.  I have actually started:

Right now I am using a store bought book because I had it on hand when I decided I should start.  Later I plan to learn how to make my own book.  There is a gorgeous paper shop nearby full of amazing paper work products – paper, of course, leathers, card, all sorts of binding materials, I think they even have lessons…what am I waiting for?  Someone told me that joining an art or craft class is a great way to learn how to speak Chinese, so, even more reason to get my crafty self out.

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Little bits of life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Well whaddaya think of that?

