The most beautiful airport in the world

Here I am on my way home to Beijing.  It is painful how quickly a week moves.

What struck me most about this visit was the variety of skies this place has.  I miss clouds, I miss the moods of the sky that I didn’t really know existed before Beijing.  Beijing is so unchanging.

I am at the airport in Sydney and this is my view:

Photo on 29-12-2014 at 08.47That’s the perfectly shaped Sydney in the distance.  I think it is 10 kilometres away.  I will update this photo with a much clearer one when my devices are all talking to each other again.  That’s the problem with a mixed-brand digital family…

The thing I hate about this airport is that they announce everything including the tea break for staff (no, I made that part up).  There is only ever about forty seconds of audio relief before some thick-accented Australian starts reeling off the unfamiliar names of the international travellers.  It is all at once funny, embarrassing and desperately annoying.

Right, I’m off to do the slow walk that is mandatory in airports and that I perfected in Shanghai a week ago.

See you in Beijing!

About Birdie in Beijing

Live in Beijing from 2012 til .... who knows? Right now, it suits me just fine.
This entry was posted in Australian Landscape and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Well whaddaya think of that?

